Contributors

Hunter Baker (PhD, Baylor University; JD, University of Houston Law Center) is Associate Professor of Political Science and Dean of Instruction at Union University, Jackson, TN.

Walter Block (PhD, Columbia University) is the Harold E. Wirth Eminent Scholar Endowed Chair and Professor of Economics in the Joseph A. Butt, SJ, College of Business at Loyola University, New Orleans, LA.

Craig L. Blomberg (PhD, University of Aberdeen, Scotland) is Distinguished Professor of New Testament at Denver Seminary, Denver, CO.

Philip Booth (PhD, City University) is Professor of Insurance and Risk Management at Cass Business School and Editorial and Programme Director at the Institute of Economic Affairs, London, UK.

Michael D'Emic (PhD, National University of Ireland, Cork) is an Adjunct Associate Professor of Business and Technology Management at NYU Polytechnic Institute.

André A. Gazal (PhD, Trinity International University) is Professor of Historical Theology at Northland International University, Dunbar, WI.

Stephen J. Grabill (PhD, Calvin Theological Seminary) is Director of Programs and International as well as a research scholar in theology at the Acton Institute, Grand Rapids, MI.



Contributors

Samuel Gregg (D.Phil., University of Oxford) is Director of Research at the Acton Institute.

Philip J. Harold (PhD, Catholic University of America) is Associate Dean of the School of Education and Social Sciences and Co-Director of the Honors Program at Robert Morris University, Pittsburgh, PA.

Walter Kaiser Jr. (PhD, Brandeis University) is President Emeritus and Colman M. Mockler Distinguished Professor of Old Testament at Gordon-Conwell Theological Seminary, South Hamilton, MA.

Bridget Kratz is a student of Economics in the Joseph A. Butt, SJ. College of Business at Loyola University, New Orleans, LA.

Matthew McCaffrey is a PhD Candidate at the University of Angers, Angers, France and a Mises Institute fellow.

Charles McDaniel (PhD, Baylor University) is an assistant professor in the Baylor Interdisciplinary Core and Associate Director of the J. M. Dawson Institute of Church-State Studies, Baylor University, Waco, TX.

Edward J. O'Boyle (PhD, Saint Louis University) is Senior Research Associate at the Mayo Research Institute (www.mayoresearch.org), West Monroe, LA.

Walter Schweidler (PhD, University of Munich) holds the Chair of Philosophy at Katholische Universität Eichstätt-Ingolstadt, Eichstätt, Germany.

Marek Tracz-Tryniecki (PhD, University of Maria Curie-Sklodowska, Lublin) is a researcher at the Alexis de Tocqueville Centre for Political and Legal Thought at the University of Lodz, Poland, and a lecturer on political and legal doctrines at the Independent University of Business and Public Administration (PWSBiA) in Warsaw, Poland.

Johan D. van der Vyver (LLD, University of Pretoria; LLD, *honoris causa*, University of Zululand; LLD, *honoris causa*, Potchefstroom University) is the I.T. Cohen Professor of International Law and Human Rights, Emory University School of Law, Atlanta, GA.





